Shona Jackson

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Shona: Every Small Town Has Its Secrets... Publisher's summary

Shona Jackson is a stranger in town. Would YOU let her stay in your home?

Everyone has a secret. Hers could get her killed...

Mississippi, 1956. Shona Jackson knows two things - how to repair car engines and that her dark childhood secret must stay buried. On the run from Louisiana, she finds shelter from an unjust world in the home of a kindly old lady and a job as a mechanic. But a woman working a man’s job can’t avoid notice in a small town. And attention is dangerous, especially when it comes from one woman in particular....

Free-spirited Lucy is new in town too. At 21 years old she is only now starting college. But her heart is just not in it, and when she meets Shona, something inside her begins to stir. The only thing standing in her way is Frank.

Frank’s life is a mess. Three years after the Korean War, his father still writes but hasn’t come home. His bar business is in danger, and he’s desperate for cash. And everyone he knows is stockpiling the sins of his past against him.

When Frank brings a raucous fair to town to stay afloat, Shona fears the added attention will shine a light on her past. If the truth comes out about her, she’ll lose everything - maybe even her life.

Can Shona outrun the perils that threaten her, and finally settle down?

Or will her new, unexpected friendship with Lucy attract a different kind of danger?

Captivating from the first minute, Shona is the first unforgettable novel in a mesmerizing, heart-wrenching historical fiction trilogy. If you like small-town secrets, courageous heroines with turbulent pasts, and remarkable women overcoming impossible odds, then you’ll be enthralled by Vicky Jones and Claire Hackney’s beautifully written and tear-jerking tale of desperate lives.

For fans of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Café, The Color Purple and The Help - listen to Shona now.

The Complete Trilogy:

Book 1: Shona

Book 2: Meet Me at 10

Book 3: The Beach House

©2019 Vicky Jones (P)2020 Vicky Jones
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit