Shady Oaks

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Out of Darkness Publisher's summary

Just outside of the big city limits of Lexington, Kentucky, the small and mysterious town of Shady Oaks exists. With an eerily welcoming presence, it offers its residents charm, beauty, and secrets. Surrounded by a large forest and rivers, this secluded town provides the perfect scene for supernatural and paranormal events to occur. Only, the humans haven't learned of the secrets their alluring town holds. Or have they?

Fall into the first story of this twisted tale of your favorite fairy tale story. 

Sometimes, nothing is ever as it seems. 

Nora lost her mother, two years ago, in a devastating car accident. Saved by an unknown angel, she has dreamed of blue eyes rescuing her. After being forced to live with her dad and evil step-mother, Nora seeks danger and the rush that makes her feel alive again. With each risk she takes, she hopes to see those blue eyes once again.

Liam has been given a second chance at life, but he sees his new gift as a punishment. Sent to earth as a messenger to death, a dark angel if you will, Liam relishes in the darkness that surrounds him. And all because of one girl who he saved from death, more times than he can count. 

When the unlikely pair meet, their lives become intertwined as Liam's secret could destroy not only his relationship with Nora, but her life. As Nora uncovers the layers to Liam and her new hometown of Shady Oaks, she quickly learns her Prince Charming may be more of a dark prince and the town in which she calls home, may be more twisted than she ever imagined. 

In this young adult fantasy novel, good meets evil as two teens rush to break through the darkness and save themselves. The story features a paranormal twist on classic fairy tale story in the Shady Oaks series. This series of books twists your favorite fairy tales, legends, and myths into paranormal and supernatural stories for both young adults and adults. Each one is labeled for either young adults or adults, so make sure to pick carefully. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors from Kingston Publishing. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can listen to them in any order.

©2018 Michelle Areaux (P)2019 Kingston Publishing Company
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $12.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $12.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Moonstruck Audiobook By M.A. Lee cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Not available on

  • Book 5

    Down to Fall Audiobook By Michelle Areaux cover art
    Not available on