Shadowseer Series

6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

A Shadowseer Bundle Publisher's Summary

A bundle of books 1 (Shadowseer: London) and 2 (Shadowseer: Paris) in Morgan Rice’s Shadowseer series. This bundle offers books one and two in one convenient file, with over 150,000 words.

From number-one best-selling author Morgan Rice, a USA Today best seller and critically-acclaimed author of the fantasy series The Sorcerer’s Ring (over 3,000 five-star reviews) and the teen fantasy series The Vampire Journals (over 1,500 five-star reviews), comes a groundbreaking new series and genre, where fantasy meets mystery.

Shadowseer: London (Book 1) tells the story of Kaia, 17, an orphan coming of age in the Victorian London of the 1850s. Kaia yearns to escape her horrific orphanage, to discover who her parents were, and to understand why she can sense shadows when others cannot. Yet the streets of London are as brutal as the orphanage, and for Kaia, there is no easy way out. When Kaia, arrested, faces an even worse punishment, Detective Pinsley, 45, notices a strange marking on her arm and thinks she might be the key in solving a peculiar, mysterious case. Bodies are turning up dead in London, and Pinsley wonders whether it’s the work of a deranged serial killer, or of something….else. The methods of murder seem impossible, as does the murderer’s ability to escape death. Kaia is given a choice: help solve the case, or be shipped off to Bedlam, the notorious insane asylum. Kaia and Pinsley embark to scour the dark corners and cobblestone streets of 19th century London in search of clues. Yet what they find may shock and horrify even them.

Shadowseer: Paris (Book 2) continues the story of Kaia, 17, an orphan coming of age in the Victorian Europe of the 1850s. When the brilliant Detective Pinsley, 45, takes Kaia under his wing and enlists her help in solving a series of mysterious and bizarre murders sweeping over Europe, the two of them become unlikely partners. Are they part of a greater war of light versus dark? And is Kaia the only one who can stop it?

Dark fantasy meets mystery in Shadowseer, an atmospheric thriller packed with authentic period detail, with twists and cliffhangers that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Kaia, a broken hero, will capture your heart as she struggles to claw her way up from the depths, and to solve unsolvable crimes. Fans of books such as Spellbreaker, The Dresden Files, Mortal Instruments and Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde will find much to love in Shadowseer, satisfying fantasy fans who appreciate mystery and suspense, and mystery lovers who want something new, a clean hybrid that will appeal to both adult and young adult listeners. Get ready to be transported to another world—and to fall in love with characters you will never forget.

Shadowseer: Munich (Book 3), Shadowseer: Rome (Book 4) and Shadowseer: Athens (Book 5) are also available.

©2022 Morgan Rice (P)2022 Morgan Rice
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free