Seraphina Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,376 ratings

Seraphina Publisher's summary

Lyrical, imaginative, and wholly original, this New York Times best seller with eight starred reviews is not to be missed.

Rachel Hartman’s award-winning debut will have you looking at dragons as you’ve never imagined them before....

In the kingdom of Goredd, dragons and humans live and work side by side - while below the surface, tensions and hostility simmer. The newest member of the royal court, a uniquely gifted musician named Seraphina, holds a deep secret of her own. One that she guards with all of her being.

When a member of the royal family is brutally murdered, Seraphina is drawn into the investigation alongside the dangerously perceptive - and dashing - Prince Lucien. But as the two uncover a sinister plot to destroy the wavering peace of the kingdom, Seraphina’s struggle to protect her secret becomes increasingly difficult...while its discovery could mean her very life.

"Will appeal to both fans of Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series and Robin McKinley’s The Hero and the Crown." (Entertainment Weekly)

“[A] lush, intricately plotted fantasy.” (The Washington Post)

"Beautifully written. Some of the most interesting dragons I've read." (Christopher Paolini, New York Times best-selling author of Eragon)

©2012 Rachel Hartman (P)2012 Listening Library
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $22.50 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $22.50 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $17.43 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.43 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.75 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.75 or 1 credit