Secrets Series

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Secrets Above Publisher's Summary

Ninety years ago, humanity was destroyed by a man-made virus. A select few were given a chance to live, but their only chance of survival would be in an elaborate underground compound - Terra Convex. Although they survived the deadly virus and the madness that followed, they were forced to live a life of oppression. Stripped of their freedoms. Their choices robbed from them, those inside Terra Convex learned to adapt in order to survive. After some time, the survivors were content just to be alive and to have Leadership provide for them.

Amelia, a 16-year-old with a rebellious spirit, wasn't like everyone else though. She was not content to have leadership choose her husband for her or name her children. For some time, she has felt a strong desire to leave the underground world into which she was born. Never one to follow the rules, Amelia wanders the corridors of Terra Convex. Until one day when she finds an unlocked room. 

In the room, the greatest gift of all - a window in the ceiling. This room becomes her secret sanctuary. The window, her salvation. Day after day, she returns to this room to watch the birds fly and the trees sway in the wind. Every day, she imagines what it must be like to be free.

For years, Leadership preached to the survivors and their descendants that life above ground was no longer possible. The virus and the madness that followed ravaged the world beyond repair. Amelia knows the truth though. She's seen the proof in the form of a bloody handprint on the outside of her window. Now that she knows that Leadership has been lying, she has to figure out a way to escape Terra Convex before it's too late. The proof is a heavy burden though, and the cost of it may be more than Amelia can bear.

©2017 Amy M. Ward (P)2021 Amy M. Ward
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.