Seasons of Change

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 248 ratings

The Road Through Rushbury Publisher's summary

All she needs is a little bit of change. She'll have to fight him for it.

Georgiana Paige is on the shelf after eight full Seasons in London and not a single offer of marriage. When the opportunity to act as companion to her spinster aunt presents itself, she jumps at the chance to escape the Marriage Mart and embark on a new adventure. Upon her eventful arrival in the tiny Yorkshire village, though, she finds herself confronted with a man who both piques her interest and provokes her pride.

A lowly country vicar, Samuel Derrick would do anything to keep his coarse but idyllic parish the way it is. When change arrives there in the form of multiple new tenants straight from London, he vows to fight against their meddling. He is unprepared, though, for Georgiana Paige and the way she forces herself into the inner workings of the parish. His past experience tells him to keep the woman at arm's length, but his heart - and her determination to stay involved - won't allow for it.

As the village fights against the industrialization and poverty sweeping the North, Samuel and Georgiana find themselves working to pull the village together, even as those around them seemed determined to pull it apart. But how can two people who have lived such disparate lives bring anything together when they are fighting against their own desires for change and love?

The Road Through Rushbury is a stand-alone sweet Regency romance novel, book one in the Seasons of Change series. 

Books in the series include:

  1. The Road Through Rushbury by Martha Keyes
  2. The Last Eligible Bachelor by Ashtyn Newbold
  3. A Forgiving Heart by Kasey Stockton
  4. A Well-Trained Lady by Jess Heileman
  5. The Cottage by Coniston by Deborah M. Hathaway
  6. A Haunting at Havenwood by Sally Britton
  7. His Disinclined Bride by Jennie Goutet
©2020 Martha Keyes (P)2020 Martha Keyes
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    The Road Through Rushbury Audiobook By Martha Keyes cover art
    • The Road Through Rushbury

    • Seasons of Change, Book 1
    • By: Martha Keyes
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $48.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $48.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    The Last Eligible Bachelor Audiobook By Ashtyn Newbold cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    A Well-Trained Lady Audiobook By Jess Heileman cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 5

    The Cottage by Coniston Audiobook By Deborah M. Hathaway cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 7

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit