Seaforth Files

3 books in series
1 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Baltic Triangle Publisher's Summary

The Baltic Triangle is an introduction to the high octane universe of Jack Malaney, an unpretentious, but highly intelligent, Scotsman. Jack's stories span several decades as he expands from North Atlantic fisherman as chief engineer on a Russian Trawler to CEO of some of the world's biggest companies.

As Jack moves from job to job, country to country, he is also working as a British intelligence agent. The Baltic Triangle deals with how Jack is recruited into the secret service and follows him on his first two missions. He finds himself on a very steep learning curve, when he is sent back to his fishing boat to spy on the Russian trawler fleet. Some of the boats in the fleet are suspected to be supplying Russian submarines operating off the coast of the USA and Canada. Things do not go according to plan, and Jack finds himself in a terrifying fight for survival against ruthless Soviet agents and the unforgiving North Atlantic. He escapes death by stealing a lifeboat and is rescued by the US coastguard, suffering from hypothermia and dehydration. On his return to Glasgow he is persuaded to undertake another mission, this time in Northern Ireland.

©2010 Nicholas P Clark (P)2015 Nicholas P Clark
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.