Scions of the Black Lotus

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 155 ratings

Scions of the Black Lotus: The Complete Tales of the Floating World Publisher's Summary

For an imperial assassin, assignment as a courtesan in the Floating World seems like a waste of her talents...until killers target her clan sisters.

In the legendary Floating World, wars are waged with wit, the strongest soldier can be bound with threads of silk, and flesh is the currency by which life, death, and freedom can all be purchased. 

Half-elf Jie bemoans her temporary assignment as a Night Blossom in the most sought-after house, even if it's the perfect cover for her real work as an assassin in the emperor’s service. When killers target her clan sisters, it leads to a convergence of threats that could topple an empire.

The Complete Tales of the Floating World Includes six books and two bonus stories:

  • Thorn of the Night Blossoms
  • White Sheep of the Family
  • Interlude (Bonus Story)
  • Wretches of the Trench
  • Temptress of Fates
  • Last Heir of the North
  • Interlude 2 (Bonus Story)
  • Last Bloom of the Jade Lotus
©2020 Dragonstone Press, LLC (P)2020 Dragonstone Press, LLC
Show more Show less