Salt's War

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Salt's War: Volume One Publisher's summary

Set in the dark days of the Cold War in the 1960s, Salt's War is the first instalment of the truly moving and inspirational story charting Sam Salt's life as he struggles against overwhelming odds to achieve his lifelong ambition of becoming an officer in the Royal Navy.

Sam Salt's life is turned completely upside down after he loses his father in an underwater submarine collision while he's out on patrol as captain of HMS Narwhal. A Royal Navy Fleet-class submarine. Following his mother's untimely death a few months later, and without any relatives to turn to, Sam is sent to a naval orphanage called T.S. Seaway in Anglesey, where he's plunged into a dangerous world of Soviet espionage, gruesome murders, and much more. 

Life at TS Seaway is not made any easier under the watchful eye of a certain Chief Petty Officer Jack "Black" McPherson, who is himself an integral part of the mystery. 

An old enemy soon appears, in the form of Soviet Kapitan Leonid Medhev of the M410, a Russian attack submarine - the same submarine that collided with HMS Narwhal, killing his father.

The story continues in volume two Blood and Country and volume three The Seventh Dragon. Follow the author's webpage on Fantastic reviews from all around the world.

©2018, 2019, 2020 Nigel J. Williams (P)2020 Nigel J. Williams
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Blood and Country Audiobook By Nigel J. Williams cover art
    Not available on