Rutland Crime

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

What Lies Beneath Publisher's Summary

The first in a stunning new crime series from international best seller Adam Croft. 

A peaceful Sunday morning in Rutland is shattered when a dead body is discovered on the rocks at Normanton Church. The victim has been laid out in a crucifixion pose, facing the altar. DI Caroline Hills is certain there’s a religious connection - one which threatens the tranquillity of life in the area. The killer has gone to extraordinary lengths to make the symbolism clear. And the deaths will continue until Caroline and DS Dexter Antoine uncover the truth behind the dark secret - and what lies beneath.

©2020 Adam Croft (P)2021 W F Howes
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.