2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Brunch at Ruby's Publisher's summary

Brunch at Ruby's is warm, funny Southern women's fiction about finding and keeping love, lifelong friendships with women who are like sisters, and the bonds between them that bend but don't break.

Debra Macklin is the envy of her friends. She has it all: a successful career, a long marriage, and a happy child, but she's hiding an explosive secret that could not only shatter her perfect image but destroy her marriage and career.

Maxine Donovan is self-made, admittedly shallow and unapologetic, having overcome her past to live the life she deserves to live. But despite her success, she's on a constant quest for Mr. Right. Handsome but aloof Malcolm Brooks could be The One, except his attentions are focused on someone else entirely. Does Maxine fight for him like she fought for everything else?

Renee Gladwell left a life and a handsome boyfriend to return to Atlanta and nurse her father and Gladwell Books back to health. Four years later, she's struggling with his Alzheimer's diagnosis and a bookstore that is in no shape to sell. Renee is in limbo, caring for a man who is slowly forgetting his past, including her. When she meets Malcolm Brooks, her life brightens, but is love ever worth risking a friendship?

Brunch at Ruby's is book one in a growing series set in the heart of Decatur, Georgia.

©2015, 2022 Books by DL White (P)2022 Books by DL White
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit