Royal Court Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

The Lady Carey Publisher's Summary

"The king will decide what is treason..."

These are words Catherine Carey has heard before, and they’ve always led to the block. As a girl, she saw her aunt Anne Boleyn go to the scaffold. Now, she might see yet another queen suffer the same fate. She has to decide. To serve her mistress would be treason, to abandon her would mean the doom of a good lady. She knows her duty is to serve her family, but what about her heart and her conscience?

In a world where any indiscretion can lead to death, where competition corrupts any friendship, and where your family is ready to abandon you, Catherine must stay ahead of the ever-changing rules.

The king is becoming a monster, ready to turn on those he claimed to love. As a lady-in-waiting, Catherine sees firsthand the danger of the Tudor court. She finds her dreams changing from grandeur to the peaceful existence of a country life.

However, when you are part of the great Howard family, the illegitimate daughter of the king and cousin to the future Queen of England, there is no place for you but court.

Part of the Royal Court Series which can be listened to as a stand-alone novel.

©2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Inkblot Press (P)2020 Anne R. Bailey
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus