The Roger Huntington Saga

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 65 ratings

The Summer I Died Publisher's summary

The cult thriller novel is back in this all new edition which features the original text as it was meant to be published! Dubbed one of "The Most Intense Horror Novels" ever written by many horror review sites, The Summer I Died is the first book in the Roger Huntington saga and has been optioned for film.

Please be warned: This book contains depictions of torture and graphic violence.

When Roger Huntington comes home from college for the summer and is met by his best friend, Tooth, he knows they're going to have a good time. A summer full of beer, comic books, movies, laughs, and maybe even girls. The sun is high and the sky is clear as Roger and Tooth set out to shoot beer cans at Bobcat Mountain. Just two friends catching up on lost time, two friends thinking about their futures. . . two friends suddenly thrust into the middle of a nightmare.

Forced to fight for their lives against a sadistic killer with an arsenal of razor sharp blades and a hungry dog by his side. If they are to survive, they must decide: are heroes born, or are they made? Or is something more powerful happening to them? And more importantly, how do you survive when all roads lead to death?

Ryan C. Thomas lives in San Diego with his wife and two dogs. He is the author of several novels including Born To Bleed (the sequel to The Summer I Died), Hissers, Salticidae, The Undead World of Oz, Ratings Game, Origin of Pain, as well as several novellas and short stories.

©2008 Ryan C. Thomas (P)2024 Ryan C. Thomas
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Born to Bleed Audiobook By Ryan C. Thomas cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit