Rivers End

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 872 ratings

The Stationmaster's Cottage Publisher's Summary

Near the rugged Australian coastline beaten by the winds of the wild, great Southern Ocean sits a forgotten stationmaster's cottage holding secrets of a tragic love story.

These are secrets Christie Ryan knows nothing about when she unexpectedly inherits her estranged grandmother's cottage in the small seaside town of Rivers End. There, Christie finds love letters that have remained unopened for close to 50 years. The letters tell of a great-aunt she never knew existed and a love so powerful that Christie becomes determined to uncover what kept the young couple apart.

Her quest leads her to the door of reclusive local artist Martin, who Christie is convinced holds the key to the questions she seeks to answer. But Martin is wary of the newcomer and has important reasons for keeping Christie at arm's length.

As the search continues, Christie realizes uncovering her family's past may help her discover the truth of who she really is. But before the decades old mystery can be solved, Christie will be faced with deciding what it truly means to love someone.

Includes Taming the Wind, a bonus prequel novella from the Rivers End series.    

©2017 Phillipa Nefri Clark (P)2020 Podium Audio
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.