Righteous Reign

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Righteous Reign Publisher's Summary

Kurt Brubacher relates a rich history of the giant Empire he serves and the story of its greatest hero. In his own right, Kurt has reached a pinnacle. As Inspector General, he commands an investigative and intelligence force equal to no other in the realm, giving him possession of the information and confidences that comprise the tale.

This is the account of George Bryant, probably the greatest hero of Kurt's generation, expressing his adventures, successes, and devotion to Marie, his one true love. George is a man of deep loyalties - to Marie, his subordinates, and the Emperor he serves with devotion. He is a leader of deep feelings, strong convictions, and impeccable ethics, with a tactical genius that permits him to wage war on a massive scale. He'll do anything to defend the people and institutions he cherishes.

George and Marie wed in a ceremony equaled by no other to that moment in time - a true Royal wedding. Ten years and two wars later, two other ceremonies exceed its grandeur, a testament to the depths the Emperor will descend to gain a strategic advantage.

A host of other lives cross his path and intertwine with his story, including Kurt's own. In one way or another, they all owe Admiral Bryant for their own successes, often achieved on his coattails. But, through this complex tale is another of a conflicted Emperor, and Tom McCracken, a historical legend, now referred to affectionately as Old Tom by the masses.

But after years of peace, security, and happiness throughout the Empire, there is suddenly rebellion. As Kurt becomes a strategic pawn, he discovers the shocking details of who is actually behind the revolution.

©2016 Thomas J. MacDonald (P)2016 Thomas J. MacDonald
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.