Return To Milburn

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Berry the Dead: A Sequel Series to A Murder in Milburn Publisher's Summary

If you loved A Murder in Milburn, then this is the series for you! 

We first met Nora Newberry as a determined and talented young baker with a nose for sniffing out murderers in Death at a Diner, the first book in the original series, A Murder In Milburn. Now, after a 25-year hiatus, she is back! And there’s a lot to catch up on! So much so that we just had to Return to Milburn!

Finding herself as the guest of honor at a surprise party for her 55th birthday, Nora is thankful for the wonderful friends and family with whom she has been blessed. She’s also grateful for how long it has been since ending up knee-deep in a murder mystery. For years, her days have been filled with delicious baking and fantastic times with loved ones. Life is good!

Then her housekeeper is found dead, poisoned by berries....

To make things worse, the new sheriff seems determined to brush her death off and move on. But Nora knows this wasn’t an accident. And, if she wants to see the killer brought to justice, she also knows it’s time for her to spring into action.

So, with the help of her friends, Tina and Simone, Nora jumps headlong back into the murder game. And this time she’s older, wiser, and in more danger than ever!

Join Nora Newberry in this first book of her new series, Return to Milburn, and find out what we’ve all been missing since we saw her last!

NOTE: If you have not heard Nora’s first series, A Murder in Milburn, you do not have to do so to enjoy this book or series! You can jump right in! But, if you’d like to catch up on the past, you can pick up the box set!

©2018 McGovern Books (P)2018 McGovern Books
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.