4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Deceived Publisher's Summary

A lie tore them apart.... 

When Jackson Delaney met Skylar Deveraux, it was love at first sight. He adored her. He trusted her. And she betrayed him. After breaking things off with Skylar, he leaves her behind and never expected to see her again.

Heartbroken and angry, Jackson forced himself to move on with his life but not before swearing off committed relationships forever. Love had made a fool of him once, and he wasn’t going to let it happen again.

Fifteen years later... 

Jackson is now 36-years-old, and he has been living his dream. After graduating from college, he got drafted into the NFL. He's rich, famous, and a celebrated quarterback who can have anyone woman he sets his sights on. Life for him seems perfect. Then the untimely deaths of his brother and sister-in-law unearth some devastating secrets from the past that forces Jackson to question everything he thought he knew about his life.

A truth will bring them back together....

All of the people who were supposed to love him are involved in some duplicitous schemes to conceal the truth from him, and Skylar is at the center of the biggest scheme of them all. Now he must find Skylar to get the truth from her.

How will Jackson handle seeing Skylar again after all this time? Will the extreme passion they once shared still burn hot between them? And if so, can he ever forgive her deceptions and be able to reclaim the only woman he has ever loved?

©2014 Samyah Leighton (P)2018 Samyah Leighton
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.