Reaper's Journey

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Ascending Beyond Publisher's summary

Death has a face; Death has a name.

In your last moments we all expect to see the faceless shadow of the Grim Reaper, that fearsome creature of the afterlife. What if he offered you a choice - a chance to redeem your life’s sins for servitude to the path of the Reaper?

Christian Thomas faces his own death, consumed by the loss of his love Chris has given up all hope. In the moment of his death, a crooked hand emerges from the shadows, offering him a chance to reconcile with his lost love.

Such a promise comes at a price; nothing in the afterlife is free. In exchange for the chance to be reunited, Chris must accept the tutelage of Azrael, a Reaper approaching the end of his service, and assume the mantle of Death. Protecting souls that require judgment, Chris must serve the Enlightened Council who sit to judge those souls whose fate is undecided.

Follow Chris as he delves into the afterlife and discovers the truth of the beyond. Can Chris accept his newfound role and the promise of reconciliation, or will the guilt of stealing lives be too much for him to carry?

Discover the beautiful and enchanting worlds beyond the grave and see the delicate balance that keeps the darkness beneath us from rising. Chris soon learns there is more to his future than reconciling his lost love. The world of the living and the dead face a rising darkness and imbalance as the darker elements of the afterlife seek to unbalance the order.

Are you ready to journey beyond the grave?

A perfect mix of emotion, thrills, and action, Ascending Beyond is the first installment of the Reaper’s Journey series that will leave you rooting for the Reaper.

Adding a fresh perspective on the afterlife with unique perspectives and concepts, this is unlike any account of Death you’ve seen before.

©2021 Tobey Alexander (P)2021 Tobey Alexander
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • A Grim Reaper Paranormal Thriller Series (Reaper's Journey, Book 1)
    • By: Tobey Alexander
    • Narrated by: Dannul Dailey
    • Length: 7 hrs and 45 mins
    • Release date: 08-05-21
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit