Real Nurses

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Real Nurses Carry Mace: A Lindy Landen Mystery Publisher's summary

As long as ER nurse Lindy Landen has her Diet Dr Pepper she’s ready for anything, that is until her patients start mysteriously dying.

Portland nurse Lindy Landen loves working in the emergency room. She doesn’t bat an eye when removing sausages from a grown man’s nose, bandaging a wannabe Ninja’s self-inflicted machete wounds or treating bikini waxing emergencies. As long as she’s armed with her beloved Diet Dr Pepper Lindy is ready for whatever walks, wheels, or rolls through the ambulance bay doors, that is until she finds herself waking up on the floor on of an exam room with no memory of how she got there.

When her patients start turning up dead she feels somehow responsible. Unable to depend on the two inept policemen assigned to the case, Lindy’s concern for her former patients forces her to accept the unexpected help of a handsome stranger. Mayhem ensues, both humorous and dangerous as she tries to make sense of what is going on around her.

Why are Lindy’s patients dying?

Why do the police suspect her?

How did she get that bump on her head?

And why have Oreo’s turned against her?

You will fall in love with Lindy’s snark and quick wit as she races to save her patients. Enjoy the first in this series full of humor, danger, and maybe even a little romance.

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Meg Cabot, Molly Harper, and Jennifer Cruise

©2020 Ashley Warner (P)2020 Ashley Warner
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit