Psammead Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 98 ratings

Five Children and It Publisher's summary

The five children find a cantankerous sand fairy, a psammead, in a gravel pit. Every day 'It' will grant each of them a wish that lasts until sunset, often with disastrous consequences. Never out of print since 1902. The Introduction to this edition examines Nesbit's life and her reading, showing the change in childrens' literature from Victorian times.

©2018 Edith Nesbit (P)2018 Oregan Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Five Children and It Audiobook By Edith Nesbit cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $4.25 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $4.25 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    The Story of the Amulet Audiobook By E. Nesbit cover art
    • The Story of the Amulet

    • Psammead Trilogy 3
    • By: E. Nesbit
    Not available on