Proxima Legends

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 83 ratings

Proxima Legends, Vol 1 Publisher's summary

After the death of his best friend, Ryuk logs into the online fantasy world of Tritania in hopes of seeing her again.

Joined by a cantankerous goblin, a famous Swedish gamer, and a dragon, his guild sets out on an epic quest to find Tamana. Despite pressures from the real world and a mysterious faction known as the Shinigami, Ryuk uncovers a mind-blowing secret....

But the adventure is just beginning.

Upon defeating a literal big, bad wolf, the members of the guild are framed for attempted murder and imprisoned in the Empress’ dungeon. With no way out, one of them is forced to reveal a secret that will change their standing in Tritania forever.

Level up, recruit, loot, and scoot. And cue the shenanigans.

Fans of LitRPG are sure to love the comedy, mayhem, intrigue, and epic fantasy world-building found in the Proxima Legends series!

About the series

Dive to the Proxima Galaxy in this blazingly fun LitRPG series about a Japanese gamer and the guild he forms to save a digital world and battle his real-world Yakuza brother. Expect JRPG-inspired stats, unique classes, epic battles, and offbeat fantasy humor for fans of everything from Rick and Morty to Dungeon Crawler Carl. Originally published as the Fantasy Online series in 2017, Proxima Legends, Vol 1 includes the first and second book in the series, as well as a novella starring Hiccup the goblin. For audiobook listeners, the audio from the legendary Jeff Hays of Soundbooth Theater shows why his narration is top-notch. For other audiobooks narrated by Jeff Hays and set in the Proxima Galaxy, check out The Feedback Loop, Monster Hunt NYC, and The Last Warrior of Unigaea.

Praise for Proxima Legends:

"With incredible depth and lifelike characters, this book had me breaking out in laughter on more than one occasion! Drop whatever you're doing and buy this book—you won't regret it!" (Luke Chmilenko, author of the Ascend Online and Savage Dominion and co-author of Iron Prince series)

"The futuristic, adult-rated, JPRG universe gamers have been waiting for!" (Apollos Thorne, author of the Codename: Freedom, Underworld, and Heaven's Law series)

"This is one of the few LitRPG novels where I thought the real-world story line was as interesting as the game one." (Ramon Mejia, host of The LitRPG Podcast and author of the Mechanical Crafter series)

©2022 Boycott Books, LLC (P)2023 Boycott Books, LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $29.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit