Promised Land Lane

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 26 ratings

Promised Land Lane Publisher's Summary

In 1901, Maisie Whitmore vanished without a trace. Her neighbour David Price was blamed for her disappearance and dealt with swiftly by the village elders.

A 100 years later, number six Promised Land Lane is steeped in mystery. Urban legend says the ghost of Maisie Whitmore stalks the grounds, taking revenge on anybody who crosses her path.

Sandra Miller is a prominent reporter assigned to investigate the murder of a 12-year-old boy. She has her own history with the house. Her sister vanished from there 20 years earlier.

Caught up in the mystery of the lane, she meets David, but something about him seems familiar. 

Who is he? 

What does he know about the murders? 

And is Maisie Whitmore more than just an urban legend?

©2017 Marcus Brown (P)2019 Marcus Brown
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.