Pretty Little Liars

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3,655 ratings


Pretty faces hide ugly secrets in Sara Shepard's deliciously suspenseful and twisty YA series about four popular girls, their missing friend, and the dark secrets that threaten to take them all down!

Alison was the queen bee of the "Pretty Little Liars" clique...until she mysteriously disappeared. Three years later, the remaining members of the group, Spencer, Aria, Emily, and Hanna, are high-school juniors and no longer close friends. Then, they all begin to receive messages from "A," who threatens to reveal their deepest, darkest secrets—secrets they told no one but Alison. 

When Alison's body is found buried in her yard, it means someone else is behind the messages. Spencer, Aria, Emily, and Hanna will have to figure out just who "A" really is if they want to keep their secrets safe. The series follows the four juniors of Rosewood High as they graduate, attend college, and attempt to live normal lives, while still harboring old secrets— and getting into a lot of new trouble!

Author Sara Shepard loosely based the best-selling Pretty Little Liars series on her own experiences in high school in Chester County, Pennsylvania. The novels were adapted into a hit series for ABC Family, which ran from 2010 to 2017. It won several awards, including a People's Choice Award for Favorite Cable TV Drama and several Teen Choice Awards.

The audiobook versions of this YA suspense series are narrated by American voice actress Cassandra Morris. She has performed a number of notable audiobooks, including Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys, and won several AudioFile Earphones Awards. She also won AudioFile's Best Audiobook of the Year and Publishers Weekly's Listen Up Award for her work on The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery.

Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free

Discover your next favorite series