Planets Shaken

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 113 ratings

The Rogue Publisher's summary

Nominated, 2019 Audie Awards - Faith-based fiction & nonfiction  

"Men's hearts shall fail from fear...for the planets of the heavens shall be shaken" (Luke 21:26).

When rookie astronomer Irina Kirilenko discovers a planet-size comet in the Kuiper Belt on a collision course for Mars, she first faces stonewalling from the Minor Planet Center, then coercion and stricture from NASA. They press her to embrace an ingenious reinterpretation of her discovery and ban her from talking about it. 

It slowly dawns on her that the government is fostering a massive conspiracy to keep the public oblivious to the truth - Earth is facing an existential threat. Unwilling to be silenced, she recruits fellow astronomer Ariele Serrafe to evaluate her discovery, placing both in the crosshairs of government agents. 

Set in a dystopian vision of the near future, The Rogue, the first volume of the Planets Shaken series, weaves the threads of biblical prophecy, ancient history, government conspiracy, and electric universe theory into a thought-provoking, tensely plotted thriller - one that asks us to reconsider the nature of the universe and the destiny of the world.

For anyone who enjoys apocalyptic, bible prophecy, Christian fiction.  

©2018 Podium Publishing; 2017 Lee W. Brainard
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    The Rogue Audiobook By Lee W. Brainard cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    The Rendezvous Audiobook By Lee W. Brainard cover art
    Not available on