Pike Shepard

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Night Gate Publisher's summary

There are worlds that exist beyond our dreams...and our nightmares.

A brilliant scientist has uncovered a secret that threatens humanity's future. Now his girlfriend is missing, and the voices in his head are back.

Since losing his daughter, Emma, seven years ago, Pike Shepard has struggled to maintain a normal life for himself in the coastal community of Blackwater. It’s a quiet life, until a beautiful scientist shows up on his doorstep with a desperate plea for help.

Dr. Kate Cassidy has uncovered a new aspect to quantum entanglement: the ability to not just see the multiverse but a way to travel through it. Her device allows them to SideSlip between parallel planes that are at once familiar and quite bizarre, wondrous, and terrifying.   

Her ability to travel between realities uncovers a dark future for mankind. A man with a dark purpose promises profound evil and a ruthless government agent eager to see them all fail. Unless Kate and Pike can outwit them, the place they call home may never be safe again.

Few authors would dare tackle interdimensional travel from a hard-science point of view. Franks does that and does it brilliantly. Slip into this gripping techno-thriller, where the biggest enemy you face might just be yourself. You absolutely won’t want to miss The Night Gate. download and listen now!

©2021 JK Franks Media LLC (P)2021 JK Franks Media LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit