4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

Peppercorn Street Publisher's Summary

Janey is 18 and living in a small flat with her baby daughter. Just as her new life starts to show promise, her past catches up with her.

Nicole is renting one of the new luxury flats. She’s just walked away from her husband and teenage sons, tired of being treated as a servant, suspecting her husband of having an affair.

Winifred has lived in her large family home for over 80 years but it’s all getting too much, though she doesn’t want to leave.

Things are not what they seem, and danger can strike both rich and poor. The trick is to survive it, and for this you need good friends and courage: all freely available in Peppercorn Street.

©2014 Anna Jacobs (P)2015 Soundings
Show more Show less
Audible Premium Plus. $5.95 a month for your first 3 months. $14.95 per month after 3 months. Cancel anytime.