Pebble in the Dark

3 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Pebble in the Dark Publisher's Summary

A sci-fi, espionage thriller and the first in a new series of books by Antony Botting.

The discovery of a hidden extraterrestrial craft on Earth attracts attention from those who would seek to possess and learn from it. As the casualties mount, nobody is safe in this action packed story of deception and violence.

The Pebble lay lost and undisturbed for millennia, harboring answers to eternal questions. Five sealed auction invitations, sent to heads of state to ensure that the Pebble does not fall into the hands of a clandestine organization by the name of Onyx, trigger an unforeseen sequence of events. The residence of Ambassador Francis Sunderland is the venue for a celebration in honor of Wasyl Bohdanov, which takes a turn for the sinister.

The Ambassador is contacted by an old friend, but it isn't a social call. A young woman will stop at nothing to deliver the Pebble to Onyx. The organization which took her in and protected her from a terrible past. The stage is set for humanity's ultimate struggle for knowledge and power.

©2017 Antony Botting (P)2018 Antony Botting
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.