Peaceful Warrior Children's Books

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Quest for the Crystal Castle Publisher's summary

This second adventure tale in the Peaceful Warrior Children's book series relates Danny Morgan's journey through an enchanted forest, where he learns the power of kindness, perseverance, and courage. As he embarks on an arduous quest to reach a shining castle on a distant mountain, Danny rescues forest creatures who later repay his help in surprising ways. This non-scary story highlights each child's ability to overcome obstacles, draw on inner strength, and appreciate the joys of everyday life.

From the author: I intended to write a single children's book (Secret of the Peaceful Warrior). But then one morning the entire tale unfolded in my imagination. I wrote it in two hours, then worked for many days to refine it. As with the first book in this series, I read it to my then-young daughters' classmates and gathered impressions before completing the final draft. Over the past 30 years, I've received letters from parents telling me how their children and grandchildren want to hear it again and again.

More recently, as I narrated the audiobook edition of this book, I imagined telling my grandchildren this story of a young boy's adventure on the peaceful warrior's path. The audiobook is produced by HiSierrafim audio, with original opening and closing music by Faremis Sound.

©1993 Dan Millman (P)2022 Dan Millman
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Regular price: $3.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $3.95 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $3.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $3.95 or 1 credit