4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

City of Golden Shadow Publisher's Summary

The first book in best-selling master storyteller Tad Williams' Otherland series. 

Otherland, a universe where any fantasy can be made real, but which is ruled by Earth's wealthiest and most ruthless power brokers, the Grail Brotherhood. Shrouded in secrecy, it is home to the wildest dreams and darkest nightmares. 

Vast amounts of money have been lavished on it. 

The best minds of two generations have laboured to build it. 

And somehow, bit by bit, it is claiming Earth's most valuable resources - its children. 

A novel of dazzling ideas, nonstop adventure and irresistible characters, City of Golden Shadow is the first part of an epic series and a masterpiece of imaginative fiction. 

©1998 Tad Williams (P)2014 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.