3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Wheel Publisher's Summary

A future determined by the spin of a wheel.

Monsters roam the desecrated city. A girl chosen to change the course of the world.

On Crynn Dayholt’s eighteenth birthday, she spins the wheel. The needle lands on the only black square. For 10 years or her death, whichever comes first, she is now the leader of a group of people called the Stalkers. People sent from the safety of Soriah to clear the city outside the wall of Malignants, a breed formed by earth’s desecration.

But Soriah holds a secret. One Crynn wants to expose.

Fawke Newton, the Stalkers’ best fighter is reluctant to go along with Crynn’s daring plan. He has two more years to serve before he can return to Soriah. Would he jeopardize everything for her?

The Stalkers fight not only Malignants as they travel a city still on fire, the air rank, the rain poison. All their lives will be forfeit if Crynn’s plan fails.

Is she up to the task?

©2021 Cynthia Melton (P)2021 Cynthia Melton
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.