Nick Hellyer Espionage

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Hellyer's Trip Publisher's Summary

Nick Hellyer is an accidental spy. Expelled in disgrace from Cambridge, he is hurled into the contradictory and vibrant city of Alexandria as Egypt heads towards the 1967 Arab-Israeli War.

His double life as a secret agent mirrors the duplicities of his relationships with contacts and lovers. But when he stumbles on a war-changing secret, who can he trust not to betray or abandon him?

"Lying for your country, Hellyer. Not as a diplomat - that takes years to perfect - but as someone undercover, someone who's not as they seem." "You don't work for us and never have. This is what we would put out if you were rumbled. A rogue, a loose cannon."

Listeners of Charles Cumming and Philip Kerr will be gripped by this new espionage novel. Hellyer's Trip is the first of the Nick Hellyer series by Philip Prowse.

If you enjoy sparky writing, vivid multi-faceted characters, and want to be plunged into the authentic atmosphere of an exotic and dangerous city for a memorable adventure, listen to Hellyer's Trip now.

©2018 Philip Prowse (P)2019 Philip Prowse
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.