Nick Caine

7 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 95 ratings

The Nick Caine Adventures: First Three Books Publisher's Summary

The first three Nick Caine adventures, including:

Temple of the Jaguar: Nick Caine is a part-time archaeologist and full-time antiquities thief-looter. And a very good one, too. So good that he catches the attention of the beautiful Marie Da Vinci, who offers him the chance of a lifetime: to locate the legendary Ciudad Blanca. The lost White City. A city purportedly filled with riches beyond belief. Against his better judgment, Nick agrees to help... and soon finds himself on a trail into the unknown. And close behind is someone who will stop at nothing to beat them to the prize. Nick Caine, of course, has a few surprises up his sleeve. After all, he's no ordinarily looter.

Treasure of the Deep: Now stranded on a small, forgotten island in the southern Maldives, Nick Caine and his ever-faithful sidekick, Ishi, are thrown into a desperate fight for survival. Seemingly betrayed by Marie Da Vinci, Nick is forced to gamble his and Ishi's very existence on an ancient map.

The parchment document promises an incredible horde of hidden pirate treasure. The very words are music to a looter's ears - except the duo aren't the only ones interested in the hidden treasure. Modern-day pirates are on the scene, and it's going to take all of Nick Caine's unflappable charisma to bail them out this time.

The stakes quickly escalate, leaving Nick and Ishi very little time to narrow down the map's clues. Soon, their fate and that of an exotic Maldivian beauty named Norema hang in a precarious balance...proving once again that looting is a deadly business.

Pyramid of the Gods: Deep in an Egyptian desert known as The Great Sand Sea lies an ancient treasure trove of Hittite gold...Legends say the gold belongs to the famed goddess, Sekhmet. But a map belonging to Nick Caine says otherwise - at least to Nick.

©2013 J.R. Rain, Aiden James (P)2014 J.R. Rain, Aiden James
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus