Nia D'Amato Mysteries

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Sparkles of Discontent Publisher's summary

Nia D’Amato, a determined but impulsive Boston Police detective, struggling with demons from her past and a biased deputy commander, is called to a pawnshop robbery gone wrong. She questions an eyewitness with a suspicious cover story and meets him days later, dead in an alley behind a well-known jewelry store.

Her investigation uncovers an inside robbery of high-end diamonds. She follows a suspect who flees on a greyhound bus to Canada during a raging snowstorm. The bus is delayed by downed power lines and is forced to stop at the Vermont Inn.

Ongoing tensions at the inn between the owner and his wife escalate, and she storms out, quickly finding herself lost and fighting to stay alive. An increasingly nervous suspect, an obnoxious bus passenger, an undercover cop, a frantic owner, and a handyman who is more than he appears to be set the stage for a tension-filled evening at the inn while a blizzard rages outside. Nia arrives in time for a final dramatic confrontation with the murderer.

©2019 Robert Tucker (P)2020 Robert Tucker
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit