New Tales of the Vampires

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 952 ratings

Pandora Publisher's Summary

Pandora is the first in a series of novels linked together by the fledgling vampire David Talbot, who has set out to become a chronicler of his fellow Undead.

The novel opens in present day Paris in a crowded café, where David meets Pandora. She is 2,000 years old, a child of the millennia, the first vampire ever made by the great Marius. David persuades her to tell the story of her life through the ages.

Pandora carries you back to her mortal girlhood in the world of Caesar Augustus, where she meets and falls in love with the handsome, charismatic, lighthearted, still-mortal Marius. She is forced to flee in fear of assassination by conspirators plotting to take over the city. You then follow her to the exotic port of Antioch, where she is destined to be reunited with Marius, now immortal and haunted by his vampire nature, who will bestow on her the Dark Gift as they set out on the fraught and fantastic adventure of their two turbulent centuries together.

Pandora is Volume 1 of The New Tales of the Vampires.

©1998 by Anne O'Brien Rice (P)1998 by Random House, Inc.
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • By: Anne Rice
    • Narrated by: Kate Reading
    • Length: 9 hrs and 9 mins
    • Release date: 10-13-00
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 775 ratings

    Regular price: $27.93

    • By: Anne Rice
    • Narrated by: Kate Reading
    • Length: 9 hrs and 8 mins
    • Release date: 10-20-16
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Regular price: $21.31

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $20.97

  • Regular price: $21.31