New England Inspirations

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 89 ratings

Deep Blue Sea Publisher's Summary

Who's to blame when tragedy strikes?

Jamie blames herself.

And her secret is killing her.

When someone starts digging into the past, her already-tattered life begins to fall apart at the seams. With her marriage, her job, and her sanity in jeopardy, Jamie is desperate to escape everything that reminds her of that fateful night.

If only the nightmares would stop.

Pastor Byron lost both his wife and teenage son in the same weekend.

One in an accident, the other in an argument.

Determined to win his son back, no matter the cost, Byron strikes out at every turn until he gets injured at work. Forced to visit him in the hospital, his son makes it clear he doesn't appreciate Byron's intrusion into his life.

When Jamie meets Byron, the peace in the old pastor's eyes tells her he might be able to help with her problems. In return, she's determined to help him reconcile with his son.

As the pastor teaches Jamie about God's forgiveness, she must make a choice between seeking forgiveness from her family or keeping her mouth shut forever.

Either way, her life will never be the same.

Fans of Karen Kingsbury will enjoy the realistic characters and faith-driven novels by Valerie Howard.

©2011 Valerie Howard (P)2020 Valerie Howard
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus