Nevermore Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 51 ratings

Insurrection Publisher's summary

Brought to us by the Drabs, it was the last thing we expected. But the Drabs knew. They even fought a war over whether or not they should save us. In the end, it was decided that we were diseased insects who were unfit to breathe their air.

So they left the human race to die a miserable death of agonizing pain in a matter of months. Left us with no doctors or medicine. Their plan was to rid the earth of us and to take our home as their own.

What they never expected was the change that would come after the plague. We didn't all die off as they'd planned. Those under the age of twenty somehow managed to survive the disease.

Still human, but now something else. Something more powerful and more intuitive. Now possessed of magical powers and abilities beyond belief, we're still here on this earth, and we're not leaving.

Drabs take note and learn to be afraid. You've had a hundred years here on earth, but now your time here is done. Humanity isn't dead. Not by a long shot. We still have our soldiers and we have our conviction.

And we will win in the end. Whatever it takes. Whatever it costs. We won't allow you to take our planet from us. So count your days, Drabs.

Contains mature themes.

©1985 Sherrilyn Kenyon (P)2022 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $11.17 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $11.17 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Omega Rising Audiobook By Sherrilyn Kenyon cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Crimson Dawn Audiobook By Sherrilyn Kenyon cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    Midnight’s Last Gleaming Audiobook By Sherrilyn Kenyon cover art
    Not available on