Never Cry Again

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

Never Cry Again Publisher's summary

An amazing story of a boy overcoming life’s struggles. Compelling, suspenseful, and original, Never Cry Again is the story of a 10-year-old boy in rural Southern Arkansas during America's Great Depression, forced from his home into a life of survival.

Afraid and alone, Drew begins a dangerous but remarkable journey, knowing he can trust only the Black community that has surrounded him. His chilling and astonishing adventures as he meets liars, bootleggers, and thieves while suffering hunger and poverty paint a compelling mosaic of life in the 1930's rural American South.

Drew's adventures on the way to a responsible and compassionate manhood is a story relevant to the upheavals and turbulence in society today.

©2016 Jim Cole (P)2019 Jim Cole
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • A Story of WWII Galveston (Never Cry Again Series, Book 2)
    • By: Jim Cole
    • Narrated by: Kevin Lusignolo
    • Length: 10 hrs and 15 mins
    • Release date: 08-20-20
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit