Naomi & Winston Mysteries

7 books in series
2.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Bone Is Where the Heart Is Publisher's Summary

Shenanigans come to the sleepy Southern town of Harmony Grove, Mississippi. 

The dog groomer is wanted for murder, and her only alibi is a talking dog? And you thought your day was ruff.... 

When Naomi Cooper’s big-city dog-grooming business goes belly up, she returns to Harmony Grove with her tail between her legs. The good? There's no place like home. The bad? She's struck by lightning and accused of murder. 

Harmony Grove might look the same as ever, but Naomi has changed. A lightning strike granted her a unique ability - she can speak with the murder victim's dog, Winston. He's the only one who saw what happened that fateful night. 

With her new canine friend's help, can Naomi clear her name, save the town's no-kill animal shelter, and stop the real killer from getting away with murder? 

Or is she destined to spend the rest of her life in the pound? 

The first book in the Southern, small town Naomi & Winston Mystery series, Bone Is Where the Heart Is contains no adult situations or gore, only fun and high jinks as the heroine solves mysteries and chases behind her perpetually confused, endearingly curious, and continuously chatty Chihuahua. This story has a light paranormal element.

©2020, 2021 Maddie Sutton (P)2021 Maddie Sutton
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.