Mountain Women Series

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 187 ratings

The Girl on the Mountain Publisher's Summary

Untrue things are rumored of May Rose, but it's true she's too pretty for her own good. Her husband has disappeared, and now she's on her own in a rough town ruled by one of the lumber companies logging the last of West Virginia's virgin forest. The year is 1899, and a woman alone has few options.

With no resources but a litter of pigs and the attachment of an untamed girl, May Rose must find a way to survive with respect. She must also save the girl who sleeps with a doll clutched tight and a knife under her pillow.

©2012 Carol L. Ervin (P)2014 Carol L. Ervin
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Mountain Women Series, Book 2
    • By: Carol Ervin
    • Narrated by: Corey M. Snow
    • Length: 6 hrs and 35 mins
    • Release date: 07-11-17
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

    Regular price: $26.59

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $26.59

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $24.49

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $24.49