2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 72 ratings

By Ash, Oak and Thorn Publisher's summary

The breath-taking children's debut from acclaimed nature writer and Costa Award-shortlisted novelist, Melissa Harrison - a tale of the rich, wild world and all its wonder.

Three tiny, ancient beings - Moss, Burnet and Cumulus, once revered as Guardians of the Wild World - wake from winter hibernation in their beloved ash tree home. When it is destroyed, they set off on an adventure to find more of their kind, a journey that takes them first into the deep countryside and then the heart of a city. Helped along the way by birds and animals, the trio search for a way to survive and thrive in a precious yet disappearing world....

Cover illustration by Lauren O'Hara 2021

©2021 Chicken House Books (P)2021 Audible, Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $16.35 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.35 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $11.98 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $11.98 or 1 credit