Monster, She Wrote

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

Nightmare Flower Publisher's Summary

This collection of 18 short tales, a novelette, and a short novel takes the listener inside the dark imagination of Elizabeth Engstrom, author of acclaimed horror classics like When Darkness Loves Us.

In these stories, you will hear about a woman asked to be complicit in her own mother’s death, a grandmother with a macabre hobby, a bizarre, phallic-shaped flower that portends evil for a married couple, a father whose son is caught up in a sinister government experiment. These are weird and unsettling tales that will linger with the listener.

In her introduction to this new edition, Lisa Kröger declares, “There are true horrors that await readers in all of Engstrom’s works...reminds me of another giant of horror literature, Shirley Jackson.”

©1992, 2020 Elizabeth Engstrom (P)2020 Valancourt Books LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.