Modern Mercenary

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 45 ratings

Deception Publisher's summary

In the ever-changing modern international landscape, men serving at the tip of the spear need to be able to adapt, adjust, and excel in any environment, under any rules of engagement, at any time. This can lead to men making hard decisions that toe, and sometimes cross, the line between right and wrong.

Brought together by tragedy, three former Special Operations warfighters; Morgan Tyron, Alex Foaly, and Vinny Jensen, find themselves having to do just that as they hang up their uniforms and enter the shadowy world of private military contracting. Their three-man company, Integral Solutions Consulting, provides their services around the world. For the right price, they do the jobs that governments and corporations want done that the military and police can’t, or won’t, do.

Following several successful initial jobs, the team is hired by the Bolivian Government to help stamp out a fledgling drug lord in the outskirts of Bolivia’s capital. But soon the men of Integral Solutions find that success often leads to recognition, which can be dangerous in their line of work.

Zach James uses a combination of real-world experience, extensive in-depth research, academic background, and his own passion as a listener to bring for the most realistic, hard-hitting, visceral listening experience possible. Deception is the first in a series of novels that follows Special Operators across the globe, and our home, as they attempt to hunt down and kill those that threaten the people of the United States, and the nation herself.

"Combining the suspense and action of a Brad Thor novel with the realism and detail of Jack Carr, Zach James spins a complex story with layer upon layer of violence and intrigue in his debut novel. A must read for thriller fans." (Ryan W. Aslesen, Beststelling author of the Crucible Series and War's Edge Series)

©2020 Zach James (P)2021 Zach James
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    • Modern Mercenary Thrillers, Book 3
    • By: Zach James
    • Narrated by: Matthew J. Williamson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 28 mins
    • Release date: 05-17-23
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit