Miranda Trilogy

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 151 ratings

Marcia Schuyler Publisher's Summary

A runaway bride is a staple of screwball comedies, but in the 19th century, it was a source of deep shame and anguish for the bride's family and the prospective groom. When Kate Schuyler vanishes with her sea-captain lover on her wedding morning, her father offers her younger sister, Marcia, as a substitute. David Spafford accepts, and the wedding takes place, with no one the wiser until the vows are read.  

The couple then settles in David's hometown. No one there has met Kate, so the switch is undetected.  

Sweet young Marcia, who has a girlhood infatuation for David, is thrust into the role of matron, keeping house and entertaining villagers. In addition to a brokenhearted husband, she must deal with his two acerbic aunts, a bitter neighbor who had planned to marry David herself, and the town Lothario.   

Will this sister/brother relationship of theirs evolve into a real marriage? Will discovering the interests and values they have in common be enough to change hearts and minds?  

Not if the fickle Kate has her way. Now disenchanted with her own husband, she wants to reclaim the lover she had spurned.

Public Domain (P)2019 Anne Hancock
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.