Midnight Empire: The Tower Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 560 ratings

Midnight Empire: The Tower Box Set Publisher's summary

This box set includes all four books in the Midnight Empire: The Tower urban fantasy series:

Wild Knight
Three Dog Knight
Deadly Knight
One Knight Stand

Wild Knight

In a world of darkness where royal vampires are in charge, I spend my days working as a knight in the city formerly known as London. Instead of a lance and a horse, I rely on my trusty axe, Babe, and ride the occasional dragon. Every day new threats emerge that require a dash of magic and a dollop of attitude.

Good thing I have both.

Naturally danger comes with the territory. What no one knows is just how dangerous it is for me. If our vampire overlords discover what I am, they’ll execute me on the spot—no questions asked—which is why I avoid them at all costs.

Until now.

If only this one didn’t have a lethal reputation, a princely pedigree, and a quest that leads to more questions than answers. The heat between us doesn’t help matters.

Unfortunately I can’t refuse a royal command, so I’m stuck until the job is complete.

And even if the job doesn’t kill me, the truth just might.

Three Dog Knight

I survived a job for royal vampires with my life and identity intact. That means I can return to my normal life as a knight, right?


When a group of werewolves goes berserk in our local pub, there’s a new threat in the city and the local pack hires me to find out what it is. Unfortunately that decision draws the attention of a certain vampire prince who likes to keep tabs on the most powerful pack in the city. Just when I thought I was free of the Demon of House Duncan, we’re embarking on a road trip together to investigate.

And what we discover changes everything—as well as each other.

Deadly Knight

From the time I joined the Knights of Boudica, I’ve pretended to be just like all the others. A magic specialty or two. Skilled with a blade. An innate sense of justice.

But normal is overrated, right?

Now that I know there are more ancient and powerful stones out there, I won’t rest until I find them. If that means using more of my magic and risking exposure, then it’s a chance I have to take.

My research leads me to a place I never imagined. A place where history is stored.

And secrets are revealed.

Unfortunately my discoveries put a target on my back. I can’t make a move without a vampire breathing down my neck. Of course, there’s one vampire whose closeness I don’t really mind—if only he wasn’t a dark prince with a deadly past and a monstrous family.

If only he wouldn’t kill me on the spot if he finds out what I truly am.

With the race on to claim the remaining stones, I have to put my personal feelings aside and do the job I was born to do. These stones could change the world for the better—or they could be the end of us all.

One Knight Stand

I’ve spent a lifetime hiding my identity just to survive. I’ve concealed my true nature from our vampire overlords, including the one who’s captured my heart, and I’ve kept my friends at arm’s length to protect us both.

And now I stand to lose them all because of it.

With the final ancient stone up for grabs, I face my toughest challenge yet—seek help from friends and enemies alike, or go it alone like I always have.

©2022 Annabel Chase (P)2022 Annabel Chase
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1-4

    Regular price: $29.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit