Meredith & Hodge

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 129 ratings

Misplaced Loyalty Publisher's Summary

When it seems that all is lost, and you have no hope, you need someone to look after your best interests. Be careful, misplaced loyalty can prove fatal.

Detective Patsy Hodge has left her old life behind to start a new job with Bristol CID. She attends a suspicious death with her new boss: straight-talking, no nonsense Detective Inspector John Meredith. Within days the body count begins to rise, as victims, old and new, are discovered to have died by lethal injection. Assisted suicide or euthanasia? Meredith calls it murder.

There is an attraction between the two detectives, who circle each other, but both Meredith and Hodge are carrying an enormous amount of emotional baggage, and soon their pasts threaten to overwhelm their future. As the investigation gathers pace, tension mounts within the team, and someone takes an unhealthy interest in Patsy, threatening her life, and she no longer knows who to trust.

Misplaced Loyalty is the first book in the Meredith & Hodge series. If you like great storytelling, surprising plot twists, and compelling characters, then you are ready to meet Meredith & Hodge. Get up your copy of Misplaced Loyalty today.

©2012 Marcia Turner (P)2019 Marcia Turner
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.