McKenna Chronicles

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Midnight Publisher's summary

One destined meeting. It alters journalist, Charlise "Charlie" Carter's course. When asked to work on a Republican candidate's campaign, she's unprepared for the intense reaction she has toward the young, handsome presidential hopeful, Colin McKenna.

Unable to resist Charlie's allure, McKenna succumbs to his desire and they find themselves exploring a passionate, physical relationship that is soon tested by not only their own secrets, but his political advisers.

Traveling the country in pursuit of the presidential nomination, his career aspirations and complications from the past collide with their desire to be together, threatening to tear them apart forever. Midnight tells a compelling story of burgeoning trust, intense passion and secrets that could cause it all to unravel in a heartbeat.

Midnight is an adult contemporary romance, due to strong language and sexual content this book is not intended for listeners under the age of 18. Please be aware, this is not a political drama, nor does it delve deeply into politics. Midnight is an epic romance about two people with disparate lives trying to come together. It also depicts many explicit sexual encounters.

©2014 MaryBeth Zook (P)2016 MaryBeth Zook
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Midnight Sky Audiobook By Elizabeth Miller cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Midnight Sun Audiobook By Elizabeth Miller cover art
    Not available on