Matthew Pryde Adventures

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Pryde's Rock Publisher's Summary

Northumberland, 1804: Matthew Pryde, a young engineer, is sent to the small coastal village of Onswick to survey an offshore island, known locally as the Black Corbie. He must persuade the local landowner that a lighthouse needs to be built to prevent the high number of fatal shipwrecks that occur there. However, after suffering violence and intimidation, Matthew realises that the locals are deeply against the project. Finding himself suddenly on a personal search to discover more about his own mysterious childhood, Matthew is determined to succeed in both the professional and personal tasks set before him.
©2007 Malcolm Archibald (P)2007 Soundings
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.