Marriage by Fairytale

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

The Marriage Contract Publisher's Summary

On her wedding day, Patricia Cotter, the widowed Lady of Pruett, signed a contract agreeing to the following:  

  1. She would never look at her husband’s face. 
  2. She would never remove the sheets covering the mirrors. 
  3. She would never ask her husband about his past.  

In return for doing these things, she will have a secure place for her unborn child and her worries will be over. She has nothing to lose by agreeing to her husband’s terms. Yes, she’s heard the rumors about Mr. Stephen Bachman. He was said to have killed his first wife, though there is no proof condemning him of the crime. He is aloof and never leaves his manor. He is practically a prisoner in his own home. 

But as she gets to know him, she begins to believe her husband isn’t the beast everyone’s made him out to be. There just might be a gentleman worth loving beneath his hard exterior. The questions is, can she get him to let go of the past so he can open himself up to the possibility of a fairy tale romance? 

Books in the Marriage by Fairytale Series: 

Book 1: The Marriage Contract 

Book 2: One Enchanted Evening 

Book 3: The Wedding Pact 

Book 4: Fairest of Them All 

Book 5: The Duke's Secluded Bride

©2018 Ruth Ann Nordin (P)2020 Ruth Ann Nordin
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.