Magi Rising

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 85 ratings

Betrayed Publisher's Summary

Magical fantasy. Romance. Deception.

All of my expectations shattered the day my sister fell, and my magic changed.

Zivrune, the magi prince I’d loved since childhood, didn’t become king. My sister didn’t heal the land. The two of them didn’t become bondmates.

For years, I waited in hiding, hoping for the promised rebellion. Instead, the cruel king’s guards arrive and leave a trail of bodies in their search for someone. I know who they want. I just don’t understand why.

To find answers, I’m forced to return to Yandari and face my past. But I’m not the same girl anymore.

Because now I know family doesn’t mean fidelity, devotion definitely requires sacrifice, and love? For Zivrune, I’ll defy the law, regardless of nature or magic.

This coming-of-age fantasy is told in parallel timelines, building up to a shocking reveal that will leave you reeling and breathless. With action, drama, and unexpected turns galore, Betrayed is young adult fantasy that is dark, twisted, and beautiful.

Betrayed is the first book in the Magi Rising series and includes the previously released prequel, Fallen, plus an additional 30,000 words for a novel filled with unique magical powers, romantic suspense, and a surprising twist on teen shifter books. Due to thematic elements, Betrayed is intended for mature young adults and up.

©2019 All the Words, LLC (P)2019 All the Words, LLC
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus