Lucy Anne Trotter Mystery

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 38 ratings

Murder at Rudhall Manor Publisher's Summary

A murder and a theft have been committed at Rudhall Manor. A box of jewels has vanished and Lord Sedley, a lusty old aristocrat, has been stabbed six times in the chest.

It is all very mysterious, and the Sedley family and the servants have decided that Miss Lucy Anne Trotter, a recently employed governess, is to blame for the unfortunate events.

The legendary and wickedly handsome marquis, Lord William Adair, learns of the matter and decides to uncover the truth.

Lucy, however, has little faith in blue-blooded creatures - even if they possess dashing good looks - and, accompanied by two naughty pugs and a moody raven, decides to investigate and unmask the killer herself.

But the hunt for the killer turns out to be far more complicated than she anticipates - what with snooty servants, warts in odd places, mixed up love affairs, agitated chickens, and dreadful disguises ruining her plans.

Soon she begins to wonder if, for once, she is in over her head...

©2014 Anya Wylde (P)2021 Anya Wylde
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free